Online Services

Board Information

Board Members are sworn to uphold Chapter 90C in the effort to protect the public by assuring all RT Practitioners meet established criteria.  Board members are appointed for 3 year terms.

Chair: Joan Sutton, MS, LRT, CTRS                                                                                  Members: 8

Vice Chair/Tres: Rhonda Walton, LRT, CTRS                                                                 

Secretary: Amy Albritton, LRTA                                                                                   Cite: GS 90C-5

NCBRTL Executive Director: Becky Garrett, MS, LRT, CTRS, FDRT e-mail


Governor Appointees
LRT Engaged in Training (RT Educator)


Practicing LRT

Cari Sipe Owens ,LRT,CTRS

Carol Woods Chapel Hill NC

Amy Albritton LRTA Vidant Health Greenville NC

Dr. Augustus Parker
Novant Health

Charlotte, NC


President Pro Tempore Appointees
Practicing LRT
Joan Sutton MS, LRT, CTRS 
UNC G Greensboro, NC

Public Member
Michael Atkins
Raleigh NC 
Speaker of the House Appointees
Public Member

Wendy Chavez
Practicing LRT
Rhonda Walton, LRT, CTRS
Vidant Health Greenville NC

Becky Garrett, LRT, CTRS, FDRT
NCBRTL, Executive Director
PO Box 2655
Durham ,NC 27715
336 212 1133



Board Meetings


Date of Meeting Minutes